Speaking of Christian rock …

9 Dec

Image

Last Sunday Blake Dean had his very first Sunday School class. I’ve been feeling like my spiritual self needed a bit of attention so we headed up to Redondo Beach Center for Spiritual Living, where I’d been a member before moving to Long Beach. It’s been years since I’ve visited (again – time passes quickly with kids!) but I was glad I made the trip.

For one – it was more emotional than I expected to see Blake attend his very first Sunday School class. He was so mature and independent – creating this interpretation of “Footprints on the Sand.” I was so proud of him for trying something new – spreading his little wings and meeting new people. I’m not sure I would have been willing to do that at his age.

For another thing – it always amazes me that no matter how long it is between trips to the church, the message they discuss always seems to be just what I need to hear at that time. Talk about spirituality that rocks. I always come away feeling like a better, stronger person for the experience.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

