Bullet-proof *and* fabulous

18 Apr

I couldn’t let Blake have all the fun at Comic Con 2012 this  summer, so I decided to make a costume all for myself. Given our shared love of Captain America, I went with the obvious. Introducing my new “ultra-ego”: Stef Rogers.

As always, I started with a super sophisticated design before the sewing began. And though the final product varied slightly from the original plan, I did remain true to the key elements, including an incredibly functional “purse shield” that I may not be able to wait until Comic Con to wear.

At first I wasn’t quite sure whether or not the costume was working. Then I found the perfect accessories: a pair of red cowboy boots … and my 3-year-old son. Like my friend said – this super-mama is bullet-proof and fabulous

xoxo!
Stef Rogers

Leave a Reply

