Take that, sucker!

3 Jul

Rhett's new pacifier clips - skulls, glitter, and a touch of silver hardware.

I realized recently I hadn’t had a chance to sew anything since Rhett was born, which is sad for many reasons – not the least of which is that it means I’ve been buying really lame baby items (such as pastel polka-dotted pacifier holders) that I could easily have been making myself. So, this weekend I decided to step slowly back into sewing-dom and create some paci-holders I won’t be embarrassed for Rhett to wear.

Total spent: $3 (for two metal clips – all material was scrap from other projects onhand)

Total saved: $9 (the ones I had been buying – and re-buying when I lost them – were $6 ea.)

Hella cute, and hella economical – just the way I like it. :)

xoxo

Leave a Reply

