Our Comic-Con bag gets SACKED

22 Jul

The thing about the bags given away at Comic-Con is that they’re super cool – but they’re so freaking gigantic that they’re barely useful outside of the convention center walls. Being that this was Blake’s first official convention, I didn’t want to throw the bag away, but I wasn’t sure how to fit it into our everyday lifestyle – until I found a rad article about the cool stuff people do with their bags outside of actual … bagging. Purposefully inspired, I decided to turn their show bag into an array of lightweight, re-useable sack lunch bags. Perfect for the summer-camp-going monster, and even better for a mama on a budget.

There are tons of simple lunch sack patterns available online. After finding what might be the most simple pattern EVER, I got started. About 30 minutes later, I had a few super-cute lunch sacks to my name. And I’m pretty sure they’re destined to be my son’s favorite lunch bags in the universe.

xoxo

One Response to “Our Comic-Con bag gets SACKED”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s in the bag … « Comm Couture - February 15, 2013

    […] – a couple months into 2013, and we’ve already lost the cool lunch bags I made for the kids after Comic Con 2012. Time for mama to make some new ones! With the help of […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

